Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

4.94/5 Star Rating
90 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. Mather is a really great surgeon. In fact, I had a complex eye issue, and he assist with a referral to an allergist. This doctor DOES NOT believe in unnecessary procedures. He is ethical, and treats you with the upmost respect and care. You saved me, and I am thankful for you and your team. You are a RARE! Thank you!
Carolina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. Phelan Piehota is awe-inspiring. I had an URGENT and complex eye issue, and he treated with the same care he would use towards his family. He is so intelligent, and provides realistic details. I received a referral to see Dr. Mather. Dr. Mather is AMAZING also. He made a referral to an allergist that helped save me. This practice deserves a Platinum rating. You are not just a patient, but you are family. His staff members are knowledgable and friendly. What a great team! Dr. Piehota, helped me more than you can ever KNOW!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You are GOD sent!
Mike M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Informative,Prompt,& Professional
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
As always, your staff is friendly, caring, and really knows their business! I recommend your practice to all my friends!
David C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Great visit. They are very knowledgeable. I enjoy the visits.
Christopher M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Staff all exceptional. They listened to all my eye concerns, and explained what they found and how to treat my issues.
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Excellent care as always. The folks there are very respectful and answer any questions you may have. I trust them with my eye care needs.
Judy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr T is so very nice, thoughtful and very truthful. Appreciate him. Thanks
Carlyn S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
A longer wait than expected to see Dr. Thompson. Very friendly staff. Upon seeing Dr. Thompson he was very informative and I felt very confident.
Aaron S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/22
Very thorough eye exam and work up.
Woodie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
I have AMD which we know to be incurable at this time . I believe Dr Thompson is truly concerned for my well being and will do what he can to assist me in my coming trials with this problem. I would recommend him to anyone . He is the real deal
Dan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Always professional, helpful, and friendly
Larry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
Friendly, good advice. Thank you
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
always a great exam. Entire staff is wonderful
Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Saw me on time. Good experience.
Katie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Wonderful doctor and staff!
Edward G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Question were answered as expected.
Sylvia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Very Good.
David A. D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Great
Wilma B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/22
Very professional