Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

75 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurie L.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very professional and thorough.
Anniebelle C.
Submitted 05/09/22
Everything about this office is fine and they treat you with love.
Robert P.
Submitted 05/04/22
Timely and professional
Nancy N.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr. Thompson is the best of the best! He is so kind and reassuring and has helped me so much with my eye care. His assistants are personable and informative. Waiting time gets better all the time and this week was only about five minutes! I tell all my DelWebb friends about my wonderful eye doctor and staff often!
Janet S.
Submitted 04/28/22
I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Thompson and all of his staff at LowCountry Eye Specialists. They have been very helpful and made feel very comfortable about my upcoming surgery!
Cristene D.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr Piehota and staff are very friendly. Easy to get an appointment and very nice office.
Akilah D.
Submitted 04/27/22
Comfortable and easy to understand
Val R.
Submitted 04/22/22
Prompt, courteous service.
Nancy E M.
Submitted 04/21/22
Easy to make appointments, staff is friendly and Dr Piehota takes the time to explain and answer questions
Kevin R.
Submitted 04/19/22
Good caring doctor, who knows what he's doing. A true professional
Lorna E.
Submitted 04/01/22
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Dr. Thompson is very empathetic as well as knowledgeable.
Christina T.
Submitted 04/01/22
Excellent staff and quality exams/procedures. Highly recommend
Kimberly W.
Submitted 03/31/22
Professional and knowledgeable
Don B.
Submitted 03/29/22
very professional
Carl H.
Submitted 03/29/22
Yes, I was happy with their service.
Palmetta L.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr Thompson is an extremely caring and talented Physician. I never walk out of his office without feeling I am his number one patient. He hears me, my concerns and addresses each one.
Ana O.
Submitted 03/26/22
Excelente atención
Timothy M.
Submitted 03/18/22
Was on time, thorough with questions as well as my concerns. Totally satisfied with all aspects of the visit
Ed R.
Submitted 03/17/22
Very professional laid out my options clearly. Staff very friendly.
Kathleen K.
Submitted 03/16/22
I lost my way somewhat, and was late for my appointment. Fortunately Dr Thompson was able to still see me, which was so appreciated. I have been seeing Dr Thompson since 2006, and he performed my (and his) first and only cataract surgery. It was amazing to be able to see so clearly again. I so trust him to take care of my vision. He explains things well. I’ve been diabetic since I turned 7, and Dr Thompson is well versed in diabetic vision treatment. I’m happy to be a patient of his.