Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

75 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah B.
Submitted 03/14/22
I was greeted by name, as usual. Everyone strives to make me feel welcome. The young lady who did my exams was extremely thorough and very good at her job. Dr. Thompson was very kind and helpful as always. I received excellent service today. Thanks !
Scott P.
Submitted 03/13/22
Very efficient, and friendly. Answered any questions that I had.
Georgia B.
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr Thompson is an excellent Doctor and I always value what he tells me.
Judy W.
Submitted 03/13/22
Great appointment. Wonderful technicians, friendly and efficient. Have been seeing Dr. Thompson for many years and he is always informative and thorough. Would highly recommend.
Isabella M.
Submitted 03/13/22
Very caring staff, great experience
Gloria O.
Submitted 03/12/22
Very thorough and caring office.
Angela P.
Submitted 03/09/22
Very impressed
Richard C.
Submitted 03/09/22
Ten out of ten.
J Joyce R.
Submitted 03/08/22
DR.PIEHOTA IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I WOULD REFER HIM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIEND.
Paul M.
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr Thompson and his staff were so friendly. My dad is in a wheelchair and they went above and beyond to make sure he was able to fit his chair in every room and was comfortable. I wish he was able to be my dad’s doctor for all of his health needs.
Lyn S.
Submitted 03/05/22
Was very proficient and cheery.
Angela C.
Submitted 03/04/22
from start to finish - PRIOR TO SEEING DR. THOMPSON, ALL WERE PROFESSIONAL, AND THOROUGH WITH EXAMS
Andy R.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent Service and diagnosis
Susan G.
Submitted 03/02/22
Professional and thorough. The staff is friendly and capable.
Teresita J.
Submitted 02/26/22
It was excellent!
Angie C.
Submitted 02/25/22
If I could give 10 stars I would! I was very impressed with the entire team. This was an urgent visit for me and they saw me immediately. What I appreciated, aside from the excellent and immediate care I was given, was how Dr. Thompson entered the exam room, (It was my first time meeting him) he said, “Hi, I’m Jay Thompson!” He didn’t say, “I’m Doctor, blah blah blah,” he said Jay Thompson. It was very refreshing to see he put his friendly and cheerful persona first, which immediately put me at ease. His title seem to be the last thing he thought I should know. His organic approach to his patients, speaks volumes, It says, that he is first a person, just like me, and his expertise and knowledge is what he will use to help me get well again. I wish more doctors were less dependent on their title and more dependent on their skill and knowledge. During my exam, if I had a concern, he listened, everything was addressed clearly, professionally and easily. I felt very content and hopefully with my diagnosis and confident that Dr. Thompson and his team will be more than capable to help me with my continued care.
Jane U.
Submitted 02/24/22
very satisfied
Diane B.
Submitted 02/24/22
This office is efficient, caring, and make you feel not only comfortable, but important Dr Piehota was thorough. He made me feel comfortable having cataract surgery I saw Dr Thompson on my f/u (for my convenience) He took the time to fit me in his schedule. He also, was thorough. I highly recommend!!
Ray W.
Submitted 02/18/22
Very pleasant
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr Thompson is a great doctor He takes plenty of time to explain Everything. His office staff are All great.