Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

4.94/5 Star Rating
165 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Professional & through
Frank S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Great, friendly, professional.
Tracy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Everyone are so nice and professional
Roy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Everyone in office was friendly, knowledgeable. Doctor explained procedure.
Alethia E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Professional
Raymond W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Great visit from all that checked on me.
Jacob N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/23
Very good
Donna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
Dr. Thompson and staff are a Godsend to me! I was blind from a cataract and had been told by another doctor that there wasn't much they could do. I was so scared of not seeing my grandchildren, that was my main concern. I cried before the initial appointment was over because I was so elated!!! I can see and have started a new life at the young age of 62 :-) Please go to see them if you have ANY questions. The entire staff will be there for you and you will be so much happier.
Stacey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
Staff was very friendly. Dr. Thompson was friendly and knowledgeable,
Desiree R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/23
I was really impressed with my visit to this office. The staff is amazing, kind and caring. I felt heard and seen by Dr. Piehota as I navigate a scary health concern that is affecting my eye. I also felt advocated for and like someone was in my corner as I need further testing and referrals. Everyone should have a Dr. Piehota on their healthcare team!!
Devenney M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Very good visit. Everyone was very nice.
Helen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
I took my 16 year old grandson to have his eye examine with Dr Piehota, He was excellent with my grandson. He answered all of his questions. And gave him a excellent eye exam. H e also noticed his pressure was a little high for his age so he is going to take more test to make sure everything is ok. Dr. Pirhota did a wonderful job.
Saundra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
The technician and Dr. Piehota were both very personable while also being professional. The office was running behind but they were kind enough to notify those waiting of the expected delay, very professional, kind, and appreciated.
Emma D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Dr. Piehota is very knowledgeable, explained in detail the results of his examination of my eyes. He didn't get in any hurry and wanted to know if I had any questions. I feel very confident and trust in him completely. He was kind, caring and I felt he really cared about his patients. A truly great doctor!
Barbara E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
This was my first appointment with Dr. Thompson. He took time with me, explained everything as we went along, and answered my questions. He was kind & compassionate & helpful. I felt very confident & comfortable, that he truly cares about providing the best possible care for me. He will be doing cataract surgery for me in July.
Nelsy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
I was very pleased with him. He explained everything I need done and was very comforting. I recommend him highly.
Charlie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/23
Dr Piehota is a kind and caring guy.He listens and his biggest concern seems to be finding a solution to making my eye issues better.On Mon he did a laser procedure that helped fix complications from previous cataract surgery from another surgeon.By tues morning my eyesight was better than it has been in 2 years since cataract surgery.
Stephanie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
Dr. Piehota was great and his staff also.
Roger H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
Very professional!
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Exellent