Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

4.94/5 Star Rating
88 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Ten out of ten.
J Joyce R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
DR.PIEHOTA IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I WOULD REFER HIM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIEND.
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr Thompson and his staff were so friendly. My dad is in a wheelchair and they went above and beyond to make sure he was able to fit his chair in every room and was comfortable. I wish he was able to be my dad’s doctor for all of his health needs.
Lyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Was very proficient and cheery.
Angela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
from start to finish - PRIOR TO SEEING DR. THOMPSON, ALL WERE PROFESSIONAL, AND THOROUGH WITH EXAMS
Andy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent Service and diagnosis
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Professional and thorough. The staff is friendly and capable.
Teresita J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
It was excellent!
Angie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
If I could give 10 stars I would! I was very impressed with the entire team. This was an urgent visit for me and they saw me immediately. What I appreciated, aside from the excellent and immediate care I was given, was how Dr. Thompson entered the exam room, (It was my first time meeting him) he said, “Hi, I’m Jay Thompson!” He didn’t say, “I’m Doctor, blah blah blah,” he said Jay Thompson. It was very refreshing to see he put his friendly and cheerful persona first, which immediately put me at ease. His title seem to be the last thing he thought I should know. His organic approach to his patients, speaks volumes, It says, that he is first a person, just like me, and his expertise and knowledge is what he will use to help me get well again. I wish more doctors were less dependent on their title and more dependent on their skill and knowledge. During my exam, if I had a concern, he listened, everything was addressed clearly, professionally and easily. I felt very content and hopefully with my diagnosis and confident that Dr. Thompson and his team will be more than capable to help me with my continued care.
Jane U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
very satisfied
Diane B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
This office is efficient, caring, and make you feel not only comfortable, but important Dr Piehota was thorough. He made me feel comfortable having cataract surgery I saw Dr Thompson on my f/u (for my convenience) He took the time to fit me in his schedule. He also, was thorough. I highly recommend!!
Ray W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Very pleasant
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr Thompson is a great doctor He takes plenty of time to explain Everything. His office staff are All great.
Georges P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Very informative, no nonsense, and straightforward.
Becky N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
My first visit and already know this is the right place for me. Dr Thompson explained everything. He did not rush me and made sure I understood everything. Definitely the doctor for me.
Ann H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
I called with an issue an appointment was made immediately. I received great care
Diana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
I was extremely anxious before my visit with Dr. Piehota. He was extremely understanding and had a fantastic bedside manner. He explained my options thoroughly. Though, I decided not to have the procedure done on this visit, I will undoubtedly return if it does become necessary.
Ethel B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Every one was nice.
Charlie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
I was experiencing blurry vision and pain in left eye after having cataract surgery earlier in 2021,,i felt i needed a 2nd opinion from a unbiased eye specialist,,,Dr Piehota saw me today on very short notice and he spent much time truly listening to my concerns and issues i had with my previous eye dr.He immedately ordered a ct scan and blood work so he could find out exactly what was going on,,,after speaking with him he convinced me previous dr had done surgery that shoudnt have been done until a CT Scan was obtained.I pray that the scan shows the issue and it can be fixed asap.I highly recomend Lowcountry and Dr Piehota,,he reminded me of what it use to be like to actually have a dr spend more than 4 minutes with you and then rush out of room and pass you off to a nurse.
Chester L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Friendly, timely, thorough, complete and trusted!