Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Lowcountry Eye Specialists

Ophthalmologists located in Ladson, SC

75 total reviews

Lowcountry Eye Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lowcountry Eye Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Georges P.
Submitted 02/16/22
Very informative, no nonsense, and straightforward.
Becky N.
Submitted 02/13/22
My first visit and already know this is the right place for me. Dr Thompson explained everything. He did not rush me and made sure I understood everything. Definitely the doctor for me.
Ann H.
Submitted 02/12/22
I called with an issue an appointment was made immediately. I received great care
Diana H.
Submitted 02/04/22
I was extremely anxious before my visit with Dr. Piehota. He was extremely understanding and had a fantastic bedside manner. He explained my options thoroughly. Though, I decided not to have the procedure done on this visit, I will undoubtedly return if it does become necessary.
Ethel B.
Submitted 02/02/22
Every one was nice.
Charlie S.
Submitted 01/31/22
I was experiencing blurry vision and pain in left eye after having cataract surgery earlier in 2021,,i felt i needed a 2nd opinion from a unbiased eye specialist,,,Dr Piehota saw me today on very short notice and he spent much time truly listening to my concerns and issues i had with my previous eye dr.He immedately ordered a ct scan and blood work so he could find out exactly what was going on,,,after speaking with him he convinced me previous dr had done surgery that shoudnt have been done until a CT Scan was obtained.I pray that the scan shows the issue and it can be fixed asap.I highly recomend Lowcountry and Dr Piehota,,he reminded me of what it use to be like to actually have a dr spend more than 4 minutes with you and then rush out of room and pass you off to a nurse.
Chester L.
Submitted 01/27/22
Friendly, timely, thorough, complete and trusted!
Patricia T.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Thompson was awesome as usual. Office staff very helpful
Jimmie H.
Submitted 01/08/22
Everything was timely
ROGER D.
Submitted 12/31/21
Excellent
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 12/30/21
The actual visit went very well but I had to wait in the lobby for about a half hour beyond my appointment time.
Julia L.
Submitted 12/14/21
So happy to have Dr. Jay Thompson for my cataract removal and replaced with the Toric IOL. Great surgeon and staff working with him.
Launa G.
Submitted 11/21/21
Dr. Thompson is very caring and helpful. Really concerned about his patients and kind.
Esther R.
Submitted 11/17/21
Everyone was awesome. Even if I have to go some place else to work on my problem.
Christiana I.
Submitted 11/16/21
I feel good and relaxed since yesterday.